Jump to content

  • Photo:


    Big 12 Championships to take place in KC in 2016

    There will be no home mat advantage at next year's Big 12 Wrestling Championships.

    On Thursday, the Big 12 announced that the 2016 Big 12 Wrestling Championships will take place March 5-6 at Sprint Center in Kansas City, Mo.

    The Big 12 has consisted of only four wrestling programs: Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Iowa State and West Virginia. However, it was recently announced that the Big 12 is merging with the Western Wrestling Conference (WWC), which will bring the conference total to 10 wrestling programs. The new additions to the Big 12 include South Dakota State, North Dakota State, Wyoming, Utah Valley, Northern Colorado and Air Force.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Create New...