Jump to content

  • Photo: Sam Janicki

    Photo: Sam Janicki

    2023-24 Milestone Watch List

    We’re closing in on the start of the 2023-24 wrestling season. Before you get inundated with preview content from InterMat, here are some numbers to watch out for during the upcoming campaign. The following wrestlers/coaches/teams are looking to add some significant accomplishments to their respective resumes, be it individually or as a team. 

    The following denotes some huge milestones that are feasible for the upcoming season. 


    4x NCAA Champion Watch List

    Aaron Brooks (Penn State)

    Carter Starocci (Penn State)

    3x NCAA Champion Watch List

    Keegan O’Toole (Missouri)

    5x NCAA All-American Watch List

    Daton Fix (Oklahoma State - 4th, 2nd, 2nd, 2nd)

    4x NCAA All-American Watch List

    Cam Amine (Michigan - 4th, 4th, 7th)

    Vito Arujau (Cornell - 1st, 3rd, 4th)

    Aaron Brooks (Penn State - 1st, 1st, 1st)

    David Carr (Iowa State - 2nd, 3rd, 1st)

    Rocky Elam (Missouri - 3rd, 4th, 5th)

    Shane Griffith (Michigan - 5th, 2nd, 1st)

    Trent Hidlay (NC State - 4th, 5th, 2nd)

    Parker Keckeisen (Northern Iowa - 2nd, 3rd, 3rd)

    Greg Kerkvliet (Penn State - 2nd, 4th, 7th)

    Mekhi Lewis (Virginia Tech - 4th, 2nd, 1st)

    Brock Mauller (Missouri - 7th, 5th, 6th)

    Keegan O’Toole (Missouri - 1st, 1st, 3rd)

    Cohlton Schultz (Arizona State - 7th, 2nd, 4th)

    Carter Starocci (Penn State - 1st, 1st, 1st)

    Bernie Truax (Penn State - 4th, 4th, 4th)


    5x Conference Champion Watch List

    David Carr (Iowa State - Big 12)

    Daton Fix (Oklahoma State - Big 12)


    4x Conference Champion  Watch List

    Aaron Brooks (Penn State - Big Ten) 

    Trent Hidlay (NC State - ACC)

    Parker Keckeisen (Northern Iowa - Big 12)

    Mekhi Lewis (Virginia Tech - ACC)

    Cohlton Schultz (Arizona State - Pac-12)

    Real Woods (Iowa - 1x Big Ten/2x Pac-12)


    100 Coaching Wins (Total)

    Matt Azevedo (Drexel) - 94

    Chris Ayres (Stanford) - 93

    Ryan Ludwig (Northern Illinois) - 93

    Zeke Jones (Arizona State) - 85

    150 Coaching Wins (Total)

    Chris Bono (Wisconsin)  - 144

    Jay Weiss (Harvard) - 140

    150 Coaching Wins (at Current School)

    Dan Wirnsberger (Bucknell) - 148

    Pat Popolizio (NC State) - 143


    200 Coaching Wins (Total)

    Jim Andrassy (Kent State) - 190


    200 Coaching Wins (at Current School)

    Tom Ryan (Ohio State) - 198

    Cael Sanderson (Penn State) - 191


    250 Coaching Wins (Total)

    Roger Reina (Penn) - 242

    Cael Sanderson (Penn State)  - 235

    Longest Active Winning Streak

    Penn State - 44 duals (Last loss: 1/31/2020 - 19-17 vs. Iowa)

    Longest Active Conference Championship Streak

    Missouri 12 (2012 - Big 12, 2013-21 - MAC, 2022-23 - Big 12)

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Create New...