JJ Classic Staff

Andrew Hipps, Founder & Director
Andrew Hipps is the founder of the InterMat JJ Classic. He is part-owner of InterMat and one of the co-founders of Rev Wresting Corporation. Andrew also serves as the editor and webmaster of InterMat. Andrew can be reached at andrew@intermatwrestle.com.

Tony Nguyen, Event Coordinator
Tony Nguyen serves as the event coordinator of the InterMat JJ Classic. His roles include business and club partnerships, sponsorships, and event logistics. Tony is a graduate of the University of Minnesota. To contact Tony regarding partnerships and business relations for future InterMat JJ Classic events, send him an email at tony@intermatwrestle.com.

Kathleen Hennessy Rehbein, Director of Volunteers
Kathleen Hennessy Rehbein serves as the director of volunteers for the InterMat JJ Classic. She is the mother of Justin "JJ" Kukowski, whom the event is named after. Contact Kathleen if you are interested in volunteering for future InterMat JJ Classic events. She can be reached at kukowskijustin@gmail.com.

Steve Elwood, Head Recruiter
Steve Elwood serves as the head recruiter for the InterMat JJ Classic. He is also the head recruiter for The Clash, the nation's premier high school wrestling dual meet event. Elwood has been instrumental in bringing many of nation's top high school wrestlers to the InterMat JJ Classic. He can be reached at steveel@rstransportinc.com.

Rod Frost, Head Official
Rod Frost serves as the head official for the InterMat JJ Classic. Rod has officiated for 20 years and is a board member for the Gold Country Wrestling Officials Association, where he serves as the head of the mentoring program. Rod can be reached at rod.frost@charter.net.

Carrie Learn, Head Pairer
Carrie Learn serves as the head pairing official for the InterMat JJ Classic, and is assisted by Donita Flodeen. Carrie has been a pairing official for 26 years. She has worked the Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) state wrestling tournament for several years. She has also worked the U.S. World Team Trials and Olympic Team Trials. Carrie received the Ivan Olsen Volunteer Pairing Official of the Year award in 2012 from the United States Wrestling Officials Association.

Joanne Hipps, Hospitality
Joanne Hipps leads the hospitality for the InterMat JJ Classic. She is a mother of three former wrestlers, including event director Andrew Hipps, and is a lifelong wrestling fan and volunteer. Joanne can be reached at joannehipps@gmail.com.

Danny Zuelke, Director of Operations
Danny Zuelke serves as the director of operations for the InterMat JJ classic. He leads the floor operations on the day of the event, and is part of the preplanning setup. Danny is currently the head assistant wrestling coach at Prior Lake High School. Danny can be reached at danielzuelke235@hotmail.com.

Mike Schultz, Announcer
Mike Schultz has been the announcer of the InterMat JJ Classic since the event was started in 2010. He wrestled collegiately at Ridgewater (formerly Willmar) and St. Cloud State University, and has coached wrestling at all levels. Most recently he served as the head wrestling coach at Chaska/Chanhassen High School from 2009-2013. He and his wife Angie reside in Waconia, Minn., and have two children, Hannah and Justin.

Jon Hipps, Color Commentary
Jon Hipps serves as a chairman and also does color commentary at the InterMat JJ Classic. He has coached wrestling at the club level and high school level. Jon can be reached at jon@intermatwrestle.com.

John Solseng, Lead Volunteer
John Solseng has been the lead volunteer of the InterMat JJ Classic since the inception of the event. He has been integral part of the behind-the-scenes aspects of the event setup, volunteers, and overall flow of the event. John can be reached at johnsolseng@hotmail.com.

Pat Priebe
Lance Hughes

Video Streaming:
David Peterson

Jeff Beshey
Mark Beshey

Bob Rehbein
Don Kukowski
Ron Rehbein
Kyle Rehbein
John Solseng
Jake Austin
Jim Hennessy
Jayne Hennessy
Lance Hughes
Andrew Erickson
Lisa Barden
Cole Barden
Judi Thiesse
Tracy Ramer
Sherry Ramer
Callie Ramer
Dawn Doering
Leroy Zanke
Todd Rachwal
Shannon Trocinski
Eric Trocinski
Cotter football team
Abi Trocinski
Dain Aslakson
Dylan Aslakson
Geoff Berning
Roxy Berning
Jarod Hennessy
Pi Lambda Phi, Winona State
Eriq Duong
Brad Schultz
Isabelle Hipps
Oscar Hipps

Al Hipps
Vicky Kukowski
Dawn Rehbein
Chad Johnson
Autumn Brabbit
Daisy Moe
Anita Secord
Janet Zillmer
Rachel Hipps