Menu

Seeds, brackets released for Pac-12 Championships

ASU's Kordell Norfleet is seeded No. 1 at 174 pounds (Photo/Tony Rotundo, WrestlersAreWarriors.com)

SAN FRANCISCO -- The Pac-12 has finalized its championship bracket for the 2021 Pac-12 Wrestling Championships on Sunday, February 28.

Each of the 10 weight classes features six wrestlers, one from each of the conference's wrestling programs. The top two seeds in each class will receive byes, while first round matches will feature the No. 6 against the No. 3 seed, and the No. 5 seed against the No. 4.

This year's field includes a number of high-profile names, including the No. 1 wrestler in the 174 weight class, Stanford's Shane Griffith. The No. 4 wrestler in that same class, Arizona State's Anthony Valencia, enters this weekend as a No. 2 seed, potentially setting up one of the top matchups in the nation in the finals.

The full bracket can be viewed here.

The No. 1 seeds for each weight class are as follows: Arizona State's Brandon Courtney (125), Arizona State's Michael McGee (133), Oregon State's Grant Willits (141), Cal Poly's Legend Lamer (149), Oregon State's Hunter Willits (157), Stanford's Shane Griffith (165), Cal Poly's Bernie Truax (174), Oregon State's Ryan Reyes (184), Arizona State's Kordell Norfleet (197) and Arizona State's Cohlton Schultz (285).

First round matchups begin at 11:30 am PT / 12:30 pm MT from Oregon State's Gill Coliseum, while second round matchups are scheduled for 4:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm MT. Both rounds will be available via livestream on Oregon State's live stream platform and on pac-12.com.

Championship finals will be broadcasted on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now App, with coverage beginning at 6:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm PT. For more information, click here.

Comments

Login or Register to post a comment