Pre-seeds released for EIWA Championships

Binghamton's Lou DePrez is pre-seeded No. 1 at 184 pounds (Photo/Sam Janicki,

The preliminary seeds for the 2021 EIWA Championships at Spooky Nook Sports Complex, selected by coaches' vote earlier today, are shown below. Replacement wrestlers are permitted until weigh-ins; the coaches will confer again the night before the tournament and will consider covid-related replacements for seeding until that time. The seeds will remain preliminary until locked in at weigh-ins on Friday morning.

1 Jaret Lane Lehigh
2 Logan Treaster Navy
3 Gage Curry American
4 Dylan Ryder Hofstra
5 Micah Roes Binghamton
6 Brandon Seidman Bucknell
7 Bryce Cockrell LIU
8 Ryan Chauvin Army West Point
9 Kyle Waterman Drexel
10 Cole Meyer Sacred Heart

1 Malyke Hines Lehigh
2 Darren Miller Bucknell
3 Anthony Sobotker Binghamton
4 Chandler Olson Drexel
5 Garrett Lambert Hofstra
6 Mark Montgomery Army West Point
7 Jacob Allen Navy
8 Devin Matthews LIU
9 Kyle Randall Sacred Heart

1 Cody Trybus Navy
2 Zack Trampe Binghamton
3 Lane Peters Army West Point
4 Tyler Williams Drexel
5 Vinny Vespa Hofstra
6 Connor McGonagle Lehigh
7 Drew Witham LIU
8 Kurt Phipps Bucknell
9 Jordan Carlucci Sacred Heart
10 Patrick Ryan American

1 P.J. Ogunsanya Army West Point
2 Casey Cobb Navy
3 Kizhan Clarke American
4 Jimmy Hoffman Lehigh
5 Luke Nichter Drexel
6 Greg Gaxiola Hofstra
7 Matthew Kolonia Bucknell
8 Michael Zarif Binghamton
9 Chris Gomez LIU
10 Seth Brown Sacred Heart

1 Holden Heller Hofstra
2 Markus Hartman Army West Point
3 Parker Kropman Drexel
4 Andrew Cerniglia Navy
5 Nick Delp Bucknell
6 Luca Frinzi Lehigh
7 Nick Palumbo Sacred Heart
8 Rhise Royster LIU
9 Matt Swanson Binghamton

1 Zach Hartman Bucknell
2 Tanner Skidgel Navy
3 Ricky Stamm Hofstra
4 Brevin Cassella Binghamton
5 Evan Barczak Drexel
6 Brian Meyer Lehigh
7 Will Schmidt Sacred Heart
8 Clayton Fielden Army West Point
9 Ryan Ferro LIU

1 Michael O'Malley Drexel
2 Ross McFarland Hofstra
3 Ben Pasiuk Army West Point
4 Jacob Nolan Binghamton
5 Jake Logan Lehigh
6 Vincent Andreano Bucknell
7 Tim Fitzpatrick American
8 Dean Caravela Navy
9 Thomas DiGennaro LIU
10 Pat O'Donnell Sacred Heart

1 Lou DePrez Binghamton
2 David Key Navy
3 Taylor Brown Army West Point
4 Charles Small Hofstra
5 Joe Accousti Sacred Heart
6 Josh Stillings Drexel
7 James Langan LIU
8 Frank Guida Bucknell
9 Dylan Ammerman Lehigh

1 John Jakobsen Lehigh
2 JT Brown Army West Point
3 Jacob Koser Navy
4 Bryan McLaughlin Drexel
5 Trey Rogers Hofstra
6 Robert Hetherman Sacred Heart
7 Mason McCready Bucknell
8 Sam DePrez Binghamton
9 TJ Frandan LIU

1 Jordan Wood Lehigh
2 John Birchmeier Navy
3 Robert Heald Army West Point
4 Zachary Knighton-Ward Hofstra
5 Joe Doyle Binghamton
6 Dorian Crosby Bucknell
7 Tim Nagosky LIU
8 Sean O'Malley Drexel
9 Mark Blokh Sacred Heart

Action begins on Friday, Feb. 26 at 10 a.m. ET with the pigtail, quarterfinal, and pigtail consolation rounds. Semifinal, consolation quarterfinal, and consolation semifinal action will begin at 2:00 pm. The placement round, followed by awards and presentations, begins at 5:30 pm.

Fans can watch the tournament on FloWrestling. Live bout results will be shown on Flosports Arena. Information about seeding, results, and awards will be posted on the EIWA website.


Login or Register to post a comment