Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame postpones 2020 induction

One week after the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame had announced its Class of 2020 honorees, the Cresco, Iowa-based facility has announced it is postponing the ceremony one year, to 2021.

Here is the statement issued by the Hall on Tuesday, March 17: Due to circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, the Board of Directors of the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame in Cresco announce that the 51st annual IWHOF Induction Ceremony and Awards Banquet scheduled for Monday, April 13, 2020 has been postponed until Monday, April 21, 2021. The class of 2020 -- including Tom Hogan, Tom Huff, G. Wyatt Schultz and Chad Zaputil -- are deemed worthy recipients, and were unanimously approved for induction into the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame. Their day will come."

The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame's sole purpose is the promotion of amateur wrestling in Iowa. The IWHOF has a rich history of honoring native Iowans at our annual awards banquet and induction ceremony.


Login or Register to post a comment