NWHOF Oregon Chapter announces 2020 honorees

The Oregon Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame has announced the honorees for the Class of 2020.

Here is the list of 2020 inductees being honored with Lifetime Service to Wrestling awards, in alphabetical order:

• J.D. Alley, Coach, Culver
• Dr. Bill Bettis, Historian, Roseburg
• John Breuer, Coach, North Bend/Coquille
• Len Kauffman, Coach, Oregon State Univ./Portland State Univ./Vice President-NWHOF-Oregon Chapter
• Stephanie Matthews, Stat Crew Coach/Event Support, Centennial
• Jim Pond, Coach, Oregon State University/President-NWHOF-Oregon Chapter
• Art Reynolds, Coach/USA Wrestling Official/NWJCWA (North West Junior Collegiate Wrestling Association), Hillsboro
• Scott Shannon, Coach, Elmira/OWA National Team

The Class of 2020 will be officially welcomed into the Oregon Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 2, 2020, at the Embassy Suites-Portland Washington Square, 9000 Washington Square Road, Tigard, Oregon 97223. All are invited to attend the 26th Annual Honors Banquet at 6:30 p.m. A no-host reception and silent auction will precede the banquet at 4 p.m.

To purchase tickets or for more information, please visit

And … check out this mini-documentary on coach J.D. Alley and Culver wrestling -- "Title Town: It's a Great Day to Be a Bulldog."


Login or Register to post a comment