Kansas City Stampede features four nationally ranked teams, 14 ranked wrestlers

Forty excellent teams from primarily the Midwest and Great Plains will convent at Hale Arena for the Kansas City (Mo.) Stampede on Friday and Saturday. Wrestling starts at 2:00 p.m. Central Time on Friday afternoon, while action continues on Saturday with sessions at 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. Among those in the field are four teams ranked in this week's edition of the InterMat Fab50: No. 17 Sand Springs (Okla.), No. 21 Tuttle (Okla.), No. 25 Goddard (Kansas), and No. 44 Park Hill (Mo.)

Below is a list of wrestlers to watch in the field by projected weight class.

106 - Cevion Severado (CBC, Mo.), Trey Crawford (Park Hill, Mo.), Cale Johnson (Tuttle, Okla.), Riley Wier (Sans Springs, Okla.), Dylan Avery (Perry, Okla.), Sam Latona (Thompson, Ala.)

113 - Kelvin Eblen (Park Hill, Mo.), Cody Phippen (Platte County, Mo.), Kai Orrine (Seckman, Mo.), Logan Ashton (Buford, Ga.), Caleb Tanner (Collinsville, Okla.), Jonathan Ortegron (Canyon Randall, Texas)

120 - No. 9 Paxton Rosen (Edmond North, Okla.), No. 11 Malik Johnson (CBC, Mo.), Clayton Singh (Kearney, Mo.), Rhett Golowenski (Tuttle, Okla.), Cameron Fusco (Seckman, Mo.), Austin Kolvek (Park Hill, Mo.), Cale Betchan (Perry, Okla.)

126 - No. 18 Weston DiBlasi (Park Hill, Mo.), Joshua Saunders (CBC, Mo.), Marcus Robinson (Arkansas City, Kansas), Korbin Meink (Skutt Catholic, Neb.), Blake Sargent (Sand Springs, Okla.), Xavier Torres (Canyon Randall, Texas), Will Spexarth (Goddard, Kansas), Gabe Hixenbaugh (Thompson, Ala.)

132 - No. 1 Daton Fox (Sand Springs, Okla.), Conner Ward (Mill Valley, Kansas), Jake Watters (Dowling Catholic, Iowa), Dustin Plott (Tuttle, Okla.), Bailer Thompson (Canyon Randall, Texas), Kaj Perez (Garden City, Kansas), Lane Glover (Goddard, Kansas), Josh Steele (Park Hill, Mo.), Eli Larrivierre (Jesuit, La.)

138 - No. 5 Tanner Litterell (Tuttle, Okla.), Nate Keim (Collinsville, Okla.), Alex Rivera (Smithville, Mo.), Kruz Simons (Edmond North, Okla.), Cade Lindsey (Derby, Kansas), Jack Karstetter (Sand Springs, Okla.), Jake Beeson (Arkansas City, Kansas)

145 - No. 18 Brik Filippo (Tuttle, Okla.), Garrett Lange (Goddard, Kansas), Beau Bratcher (Sand Springs, Okla.), Kendon Lee (Stillwater, Okla.)

152 - Mason Reiniche (Baylor School, Tenn.), Elijah Tanner (Collinsville, Okla.), Kameron Frame (Goddard, Kansas), Trent Ferguson (Buford, Ga.), Thomas Lisher (Park Hill, Mo.), Xavery Washington (Hayfield, Va.)

160 - No. 13 Emille Shannon (CBC, Mo.), Billy Higgins (Skutt Catholic, Neb.), Kendall Frame (Goddard, Kansas), Drew Nicholson (Christian Brothers, Tenn.)

170 - Sammy Cokeley (St. James Academy, Kansas), Devin Winston (Park Hill, Mo.), Christian Bahl (Stillwater, Okla.), Tanner Johnson (Tuttle, Okla.), Thomas Brackett (Christian Brothers, Tenn.), Jesse Nunez (Garden City, Kansas), Troy Fisher (Goddard, Kansas)

182 - No. 9 Chase Shiltz (Creston, Iowa), No. 12 Clay Lautt (St. James Academy, Kansas), No. 18 Khamari Whimper (Baylor School, Tenn.), Austin Andres (Goddard, Kansas)

195 - No. 9 Jake Boyd (Smithville, Mo.), No. 19 Zach Elam (Staley, Mo.), Cale Davidson (Goddard, Kansas), Kaden Sauer (Dowling Catholic, Iowa), Austin Sharp (Park Hill, Mo.)

220 - No. 7 Quinn Miller (Archer, Ga.), Kadon Hulett (Creston, Iowa), Adrian Hitchcock (Neosho, Mo.), Casey Jumps (Platte County, Mo.)

285 - No. 5 Brey Walker (Southmoore, Okla.), Tyler Shannon (Arkansas City, Kansas), Corey Dublin (Jesuit, La.), Trey Mason (Tuttle, Okla.)


Login or Register to post a comment