No. 42 Apple Valley after repeat title at Council Bluffs Wrestling Classic

No. 42 Apple Valley (Minn.) will seek to repeat as champion of the Council Bluffs (Iowa) Wrestling Classic on Friday and Saturday at the Mid-America Center. Last year's runner-up Fort Dodge (Iowa), which is currently ranked No. 41 nationally, will post the most direct threat to the Eagles this weekend.

For those interested in following the event this weekend, the brackets and results will be on Track Wrestling, while will be providing a broadcast stream of the semifinals and final round on Saturday.

Below is a weight-by-weight list of wrestlers to watch in this tournament (unless otherwise noted, the wrestlers are from Iowa).

106 - Jeremy Ayala (Fort Dodge)
113 - No. 13 Kyle Biscoglia (Waukee), Drew Bennett (Fort Dodge), Jake Svihel (Totino-Grace, Minn.)
120 - No. 9 Brody Teske (Fort Dodge), Carter Cox (Atlantic), Jace Koelzer (Olathe South, Kansas), Tyler Flood (Olathe North, Kansas), Jack Huffman (Millard West, Neb.), Zach Thompson (Perry, Iowa), Phillip Moomey (Kearney, Neb.)
126 - No. 9 Alex Thomsen (Underwood), McGwire Midkiff (Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson), Jevon Parrish (Olathe North, Kansas), Damond Lockner (Fort Dodge), Camden Russell (Millard West, Neb.)
132 - Brayden Curry (Sergeant Bluff-Luton), Corbin Nirschl (Basheor-Linwood, Kansas), Sebas Swiggum (Apple Valley, Minn.)
138 - Triston Lara (Fort Dodge)
145 - Nate Larson (Apple Valley, Minn.), Kaleb Popplewell (Maysville, Mo.), Gabriel Kjelgaard (Lewis Central), Kyler Rieck (Spirit Lake Park)
152 - No. 20 Nelson Brands (Iowa City West), Jon Trowbridge (Basheor-Linwood, Kansas), Cayd Lara (Fort Dodge), Terrell Galloway (Olathe North, Kansas)
160 - D.J. Coleman (Millard North, Neb.), Carter Rohweder (Iowa City West)
170 - No. 9 Marcus Coleman (Ames), Sammy Cokeley (St. James Academy, Kansas), Nathan Haynes (Missouri Valley), Nick Jouret (Olathe South, Kansas), Mac Southard (Lewis Central)
182 - No. 12 Clay Lautt (St. James Academy, Kansas), Anthony Sherry (Glenwood), Jared Florell (Totino-Grace, Minn.), Doug Vawter (Millard West, Neb.)
195 - Dylan Prince (Pittsburg, Kansas), Zac Stork (Atlantic)
220 - Tom Rief (Missouri City, Iowa)
285 - No. 1 Gable Steveson (Apple Valley, Minn.), No. 15 Kayne Hutchison (Pittsburg, Kansas), Caleb Sanders (Glenwood)


Login or Register to post a comment