Placement match results from Super 32 Challenge, Berge named Outstanding Wrestler

The 2016 edition of the Super 32 Challenge came to a conclusion on Sunday evening. Here were the results for all of the medal matches.

106 pounds
1st: Antonio Lorenzo (Del Oro, Calif.) decision Greg Diakomihalis (Hilton, N.Y.) 1-0
3rd: Brandon Kaylor (Bonney Lake, Wash.) decision Lucas Byrd (LaSalle, Ohio) 6-1
5th: Ryan Chauvin (Lake Highland Prep, Fla.) decision Elijah Varona (South Dade, Fla.) 5-3
7th: Logan Agin (Lancaster, Ohio) decision Cody Craig (Skowhegan, Maine) 7-6

113 pounds
1st: Adam Busiello (Eastport-South Manor, N.Y.) decision Robert Howard (Bergen Catholic, N.J.) 5-2
3rd: Patrick McKee (St. Michael-Albertville, Minn.) decision Antonio Mininno (Gateway Regional, N.J.) 4-3
5th: Logan Macri (Canon-McMillan, Pa.) over Joseph Harrison (Omaha Burke, Neb.) by forfeit
7th: Ben Kamali (Detroit Catholic Central, Mich.) decision Matthew Cardello (CVCA, Ohio) 5-3

120 pounds
1st: Patrick Glory (Delbarton, N.J.) decision Andrew Alirez (Greeley Central, Colo.) 4-2
3rd: Julian Chlebove (Northampton, Pa.) decision Jakob Camacho (Danbury, Ct.) 4-2, overtime
5th: Joshua Saunders (Christian Brothers, Mo.) decision Killan Cardinale (Patriot, Va.) 3-1
7th: Ryan Anderson (Bethlehem Catholic, Pa.) over Connor McGonagle (Timberlane, N.H.) by fofeit

126 pounds
1st: Joey Silva (Lake Highland Prep, Fla.) decision Austin DeSanto (Exeter Township, Pa.) 7-2
3rd: Jacori Teemer (Long Beach, N.Y.) decision Isaiah Perez (Dinuba, Calif.) 5-3, tiebreaker
5th: Alex Thomsen (Underwood, Iowa) decision Rylee Molitor (Sartell-St. Stephen, Minn.) 9-4
7th: K.J. Fenstermacher (Northampton, Pa.) over Weston DiBlasi (Park Hill, Mo.) by forfeit

132 pounds
1st: Vitali Arujau (Syosset, N.Y.) decision Mitch Moore (St. Paris Graham, Ohio) 11-4
3rd: Brandon Courtney (Athens, Pa.) decision Breyden Bailey (Indianapolis Cathedral, Ind.) 4-2
5th: Devin Schwartzkopf (Francis Howell Central, Mo.) over Zach Trampe (Council Rock South, Pa.) by disqualification
7th: Grant Willits (Pueblo County, Colo.) decision Francisco Valdes (Miami Southwest, Fla.) 6-2

138 pounds
1st: Sammy Sasso (Nazareth, Pa.) major decision Jake Bergeland (Centennial, Minn.) 15-1
3rd: Corey Shie (LaSalle, Ohio) pin Grant Aronoff (St. Thomas Aquinas, Fla.) 0:29
5th: Ryan Vulakh (North Penn, Pa.) decision Colin Cronin (Upper Darby, Pa.) 3-2
7th: Jake Silverstein (Hauppauge, N.Y.) decision Jake Martinez (Licking Valley, Ohio) 3-1

145 pounds
1st: Jarod Verkleeren (Hempfield Area, Pa.) decision Josiah Rider (Grand Junction, Colo.) 5-2
3rd: Brayton Lee (Brownsburg, Ind.) decision Justin Ruffin (Union Grove, Ga.) 5-1
5th: Connor Brady (Olentangy Liberty, Ohio) major decision Joe Lee (Evansville Mater Dei, Ind.) 11-3
7th: Joe Blumer (Kiski Area, Pa.) decision Peter Pappas (Plainview JFK, N.Y.) 7-6

152 pounds
1st: Brady Berge (Kasson-Mantorville, Minn.) decision Quentin Hovis (Poway, Calif.) 5-3
3rd: Stephan Glasgow (Bound Brook, N.J.) decision Jaden Mattox (Grove City Central Crossing, Ohio) 8-5
5th: Austin O'Connor (St. Rita, Ill.) decision Hunter Willits (Pueblo County, Colo.) 3-2
7th: Erich Byelick (Lake Highland Prep, Fla.) decision Nathan Atienza (Livonia Franklin, Mich.) 4-1

160 pounds
1st: Kyle Cochran (Paramus, N.J.) decision Emille Shannon (Christian Brothers, Mo.) 2-2, tiebreaker rideout
3rd: Trent Hidlay (Miffin County, Pa.) decision Brad Loughlin (Yorktown, Pa.) 3-1, overtime
5th: Chris Foca (Bergen Catholic, N.J.) pin Mekhi Lewis (Bound Brook, N.J.) 1:00
7th: Tristan Brady (Elyria, Ohio) decision Skitch Light (Central Dauphin, Pa.) 1-0

170 pounds
1st: Bryce Rogers (Lake Highland Prep, Fla.) decision Jake Allar (St. Michael-Albertville, Minn.) 7-3
3rd: Ethan Smith (Sparrows Point, Md.) decision Bryce McLaughlin (Woodbridge, N.J.) 6-4, overtime
5th: Myles Wilson (Glenwood Springs, Colo.) over Anthony Mantanona (Palm Desert, Calif.) by forfeit
7th: Emil Soehnlen (Massillon Perry, Ohio) pin George Walton (Bound Brook, N.J.) 4:14

182 pounds
1st: Louie Deprez (Hilton, N.Y.) decision Nino Bonaccorsi (Bethel Park, Pa.) 6-0
3rd: Drew Peck (Chambersburg, Pa.) decision Jelani Embree (Warren Lincoln, Mich.) 2-1
5th: Khamari Whimper (Baylor School, Tenn.) decision Matthew Waddell (Gilmer, Ga.) 5-2
7th: Kendall Elfstrum (Monroe Woodbury, N.Y.) decision Clifton Wang (Edgemont, N.Y.) 4-3

195 pounds
1st: John Borst (Sherando, Va.) decision Gavin Hoffman (Montoursville, Pa.) 4-3
3rd: Andrew Davison (Chesterton, Ind.) decision Daniel Kerkvleit (Simley, Minn.) 6-2
5th: Brandon Whitman (Dundee, Mich.) pin Jacob Rashcka (Pewaukee, Wis.) 3:21
7th: Jake Woodley (North Allegheny, Pa.) major decision Joe Doyle (Council Rock South, Pa.) 11-2

220 pounds
1st: Brian Kennerly (Upper Darby, Pa.) decision Cole Nye (Bishop McDevitt, Pa.) 5-4, tiebreaker
3rd: Ryan Vasbinder (Byron Center, Mich.) decision Peter Acciardi (Don Bosco Prep, N.J.) 6-0
5th: Eric Keosseian (Howell, N.J.) decision Joe Soreco (DePaul Catholic, N.J.) 3-1
7th: Diata Drayton (Marist, Ill.) decision Jeffrey Allen (Amherst County, Va.) 7-3

285 pounds
1st: Brendan Furman (Canon-McMillan, Pa.) decision Sammy deSeriere (Mullen, Colo.) 3-1
3rd: Zach Muller (Downers Grove South, Ill.) pin Mansur Abdul-Malik (Wyoming Seminary, Pa.) 2:52
5th: Keaton Kluever (Kaukauna, Wis.) decision Michael Kramer (Wilson Central, Tenn.) 6-2
7th: Blake Zalapi (Hononegah, Ill.) pin Paul Robinson (Bremen, Ga.) 1:53

Outstanding Wrestler: Brady Berge (Kasson-Mantorville, Minn.), 152 pound champion


Login or Register to post a comment