Oregon State dominates Mike Clock Open

Forest Grove, Ore. -- Oregon State wrestlers won every weight class on Sunday as the Beavers dominated the season-opening Mike Clock Open tournament at Pacific University.

OSU champions were Kegan Calkins (125); Joey Palmer (133); Jack Hathaway (141); Joey Delgado (149); Abraham Rodriguez (157); Seth Thomas (165); Tyler Chay (174), Corey Griego (184), Cody Crawford (197) and Amarveer Dhesi (hwt).

Second-place Beavers were Ronnie Bresser (125); Jared Reis (141) and Weston Dobler (174). Ronnie Stephens (133), Izaak Tobin (141), Jay Tovey (149), Collbran Meeker (157) and Jimmy Millea (hwt) took third.

The Beavers open their dual-meet season on Sunday against West Virginia, Northern Iowa and Nebraska at the Northeast Duals in Albany, N.Y.

For more information on the Oregon State wrestling team, follow the club's official Twitter account at or by Facebook at


Login or Register to post a comment