Jump to content

  • Photo: Tony Rotundo

    Photo: Tony Rotundo

    World Team Trials Pre-Seeds Released for Women's Freestyle and Greco-Roman

    Jacarra Winchester (left) and Pat Smith (Photos/Tony Rotundo, WrestlersAreWarriors.com)

    USA Wrestling has released the pre-seeds for the women's freestyle division and thee Greco-Roman division of the Senior World Team Trials, which will be held in Lincoln, Neb., September 11-12. Seeding committees in those styles met on Tuesday.

    Note: Four Olympic medalists in women's freestyle have decided to compete at the 2021 Senior Worlds in Oslo, so there will not be any competition at those weight classes.

    Men's freestyle pre-seeds are expected by mid-day on Wednesday, after that style has its seeding meeting.

    Women's freestyle pre-seeds

    53 kg

    1. Ronna Heaton (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Dom Parrish (Sunkist Kids)

    3. Alyssa Lampe (Sunkist Kids)

    4. Alex Hedrick (Titan Mercury WC)

    5. Areana Villaescusa (Army WCAP)

    6. Alisha Howk (Sunkist Kids)

    7. Amy Fearnside (Titan Mercury WC)

    8. Erin Golson (NYAC)

    9. Emily Shilson (Titan Mercury WC)

    10. Alleida Martinez (Titan Mercury WC)

    55 kg

    Olympian Jacarra Winchester (5th at 53 kg) sits out, placed into bottom semifinal.

    1. Jenna Burkert (Army WCAP)

    2. Cheyenne Sisenstein (Team Tornado WC)

    3. Amanda Martinez (Cardinal WC)

    4. Melanie Mendoza (Team Tornado WC)

    5. Marissa Gallegos (Colorado Mesa WC)

    59 kg

    1. Maya Nelson (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Michaela Beck (Sunkist Kids)

    3. Cameron Guerin (Titan Mercury WC)

    4. Brenda Reyna (Titan Mercury WC)

    5. Xochitl Mota-Pettis (Rise RTC)

    6. Megan Black (Army WCAP)

    62 kg

    1. Kayla Miracle (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Mallory Velte (Titan Mercury WC)

    3. Jennifer Page (Titan Mercury WC)

    4. Grace Figueroa (Titan Mercury WC)

    5. Ana Luciano (Osceola High School Wrestling)

    6. Desiree Zavala (Washington)

    65 kg

    1. Forrest Molinari (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Emma Bruntil (Titan Mercury WC)

    3. Julia Salata (NYAC)

    4. Ashlynn Ortega (Colorado)

    5. Skyler Grote (NYAC)

    6. Solin Piearcy (Menlo WC)

    72 kg

    1. Kennedy Blades (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Kylie Welker (Titan Mercury WC)

    3. Yelena Makoyed (Cardinal WC)

    4. Dymond Guilford (Titan Mercury WC)

    5. Alivia Fiske (Titan Mercury WC)

    6. Nahiela Magee (Army WCAP)

    7. Rachel Watters (NYAC)

    Greco-Roman pre-seeds

    55 kg

    1. Max Nowry (Army WCAP)

    2. Brady Koontz (Titan Mercury WC)

    3, Billy Sullivan (Legends of Gold Las Vegas)

    4. Jacob Cochran (Florida)

    5. Dalton Duffield (Army WCAP)

    60 kg

    1. Ildar Hafizov (Army WCAP)

    2. Dalton Roberts (Army WCAP)

    3. Randon Miranda (Rise RTC)

    4. Dylan Koontz (Titan Mercury WC)

    5. King Sandoval (Bandits WC)

    6. Aiden Nutter (NMU-NTC)

    63 kg

    1. Leslie Fuenffinger (Army WCAP)

    2. Sam Jones (NYAC)

    3. David Stepanian (NYAC)

    4. Dylan Gregerson (Brunson UVRTC)

    5. We Rachal (Illinois RTC/Illini WC)

    6. Corbin Nirschl (MWC Wrestling Academy)

    7. Chayse LaJoie (Michigan)

    8. Mason Lewis (Pennsylvania)

    67 kg

    1. Alejandro Sancho (Army WCAP)

    2. Jesse Thielke (Army WCAP)

    3. Hayden Tuma (Suples)

    4. Calvin Germinaro (Minnesota Storm))

    5. Alston Nutter (Sunkist Kids)

    6. Peyton Omania (NYAC)

    72 kg

    1. Patrick Smith (Minnesota Storm)

    2. Benjamin Peak (Sunkist Kids)

    3. Jamel Johnson (Marines)

    4. Michael Hooker (Army WCAP)

    5. Payton Jacobson (Wisconsin)

    6. Justus Scott (Legends of Gold Las Vegas)

    7. Brandon Mueller (505 Wrestling)

    8. Griffin Parriott (Minnesota)

    77 kg

    1. Jesse Porter (NYAC)

    2. Peyton Walsh (Marines)

    3. Austin Morrow (NYAC)

    4. Alec Ortiz (Minnesota Storm)

    5. Britton Holmes (Army WCAP)

    6. Ryan Epps (Minnesota Storm)

    7. Fritz Schierl (Titan Mercury)

    8. Zachary Grimes (Colorado)

    82 kg

    1. Ben Provisor (NYAC)

    2. Spencer Woods (Army WCAP)

    3. Tommy Brackett (Tennessee)

    4. Richard Carlson (Minnesota Storm)

    5. Tyler Cunningham (MWC Wrestling Academy)

    87 kg

    1. Alan Vera (NYAC)

    2. George Sikes (NYAC)

    3. Tyler Hannah (Combat WC School of Wrestling)

    97 kg

    1. G'Angelo Hancock (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Lucas Sheridan (Army WCAP)

    3. Nicholas Boykin (Sunkist Kids)

    4. James Souza (Army WCAP)

    5/ Khymba Johnson (NYAC)

    6. Chad Porter (Sunkist Kids)

    130 kg

    1. Cohlton Schultz (Sunkist Kids)

    2. Jacob Mitchell (Army WCAP)

    3. Donny Longendyke (Minnesota)

    4. Tanner Farmer (NYAC)

    5. Malcom Allen (Legends of Gold)

    6. West Cathcart (NYAC)

    7. Lee Herrington (Nebraska Golden Eagles WC).

    8. Keaton Fanning (NMU-NTC)

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Create New...